Press "Enter" to skip to content

Macon-Bibb County Board of Elections Special Meeting Minutes 10/01/21

The Regular Meeting of the Macon-Bibb County Board of Elections was held on October 1, 2021, at 1:00 p.m.


Darius Maynard, Chair Jeanetta Watson – Elections Supervisor

Joel Hazard, Vice Chair

Mike Kaplan, Member Charlene Maynard – Administrative Assistant

Karen Evans-Daniel, Member Tom Gillon – Elections Officer

Herbert Spangler, Member William Noland, County Attorney


Darius Maynard, Chair, called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. 

  1. Mr. Kaplan made a motion to approve the Call to conduct the Special Election for the Other Local Option Sales Tax (OLOST) to be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021. Mrs. Karen Evans-Daniel seconded.  Mr. Maynard, Mr. Hazard, and Mr. Spangler agreed.  The motion passed unanimously.


Mr. Spangler made a motion for adjournment at 1:10 p.m. Mr. Kaplan seconded.  Mr. Maynard, Mrs. Evans-Daniel seconded, and Mr. Hazard agreed.  The motion passed unanimously. 

Minutes Transcribed by Jeanetta Watson, Elections Supervisor

Did you know that the public can attend Board of Registration and Elections meetings? 

These meetings are open to the public by Georgia law. Georgia Open Meetings Act.

Become a Peanut Gallery Volunteer Monitor at our next training on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6 pm. Sign up Here

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Georgia Peanut Gallery is an initiative of the New Georgia Project.