Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cobb County Official Board of Elections Meeting Minutes 12/12/19

Board Members Present Phil Daniell Fred Aiken Jessica Brooks Darryl Wilson, Jr. Neera Bahl 

Others Present: 

Patricia Reinhard, Kitty Canupp, Sara Bowman, Reuben Jones, Elisa Cridy, Jacquelyn Bettadapur, Bonnie Lyle, Richard Binenfeld, Pam Burel, Beau Gunn, Brenda Jemison, and Gerry Miller. Janine Eveler was conferenced in by phone. 

Chairman Daniell called the meeting to order at 4:04 p.m. Public Comment: Kitty Canupp spoke regarding voter access issues. Elisa Cridy spoke regarding voter rights, privacy, safety, and election cost. 

Mr. Wilson moved to approve the following meeting minutes: 

• November 12, 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes 

• December 3, 2019 Special Called Meeting Minutes Mr. Daniell SECONDED. APPROVED 5-0. 

Ms. Bahl moved to certify the December 3, 2019 Municipal General Runoff. Ms. Brooks SECONDED. APPROVED 5-0. 

Mr. Gunn presented the Advanced Voting Schedule for the March 24, 2020 Presidential Preference Primary. 

Mr. Daniell set the next regular meeting date: 

• January 13, 2020 Regular Called Meeting at 4:00 p.m. 

At 4:23 p.m. Ms. Brooks moved to enter executive session to discuss a personnel evaluation. Mr. Wilson SECONDED. APPROVED 5-0. 

At 4:59 p.m. Ms. Brooks moved to end executive session and return to the open meeting. Mr. Wilson SECONDED. APPROVED 5-0. Ms. Bahl moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:00 p.m. Mr. Aiken SECONDED. APPROVED 5-0

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Georgia Peanut Gallery is an initiative of the New Georgia Project.